Skip to main content
Alert

Enroll for Summer and Fall 2024! View the schedule of classes

Learn More
Dismiss

Library

Learning Resource Center

 

 

 

 



Library Cards

Borrowing privileges are available to currently enrolled students, alumni, faculty, and staff. Students will receive a Barstow Community College Student I.D./ASB card during enrollment (call (760)-252-2411 ext. 7374 for further information). This card is good at the Library, Tutorial Center, Fitness Center, and computer labs. To apply for a library card, bring a picture id and proof of enrollment or graduate status to the circulation desk.

Keep your card -- there is a $5 replacement fee for lost cards and yearly renewals.

Disabled Students

Adaptive computer equipment is available for disabled student use of library materials. Please see the Accessibility Coordination Center and Educational Support Services (ACCESS) office for assistance with this equipment and for help with any other difficulties in viewing, reading, and/or hearing library resources.

Most of our DVDs have closed captioning available, and our electronic resources feature a variety of accessibility aids including voice translation and zoom/magnification. Library staff can help you with these features.

Asdel

Bryan Asdel
Associate Dean of Academic Support Services
 
basdel@van4energy.com
(760) 252-6715 

kiry freeman

Kyri Freeman
Faculty Librarian

kfreeman@van4energy.com
(760) 252-7220

John Macomber

John Macomber
Library Technician II

jmacomber@van4energy.com
(760) 252-7342 

Steve Smith

Steve Smith
Library Technician I

ssmith@van4energy.com
(760) 252-7344 

Gilberto Avila

Gilberto "Gibby" Avila Toledo
Sub. Library Technician I

gavilatoledo@van4energy.com

April Ayto

April Ayto
Adjunct Faculty Librarian

aayto@van4energy.com
(760) 252-7346 

Picture of Persephone Belle

 Persephone Belle
Library Technician I

Kevans@van4energy.com
(760)-252-7343